M6 with air cilinders

ivan
Posts: 360
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2019 5:30 pm
Location: Ottawa, Canada

Re: M6 with air cilinders

Post by ivan »

Morning!

We have added the 2 axis Pen functionality to the latest release of myCNC. A separate check mark for the 2-axis option has not yet been added in the Pen DXF Import tab, however if you have it selected for the Knife option, the Pen settings will also reflect it and automatically add the necessary up/down commands into the generated G-code. The check mark will be added in one of the future releases.

Let me know how the option works for you.

Stefan
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2019 11:22 am

Re: M6 with air cilinders

Post by Stefan »

Do you have latest release in preinstalled Ubuntu MATE myCNC package, because myCNC in Tinkerboard is almost configured to do some job. I want to try the new DXF Import with another PC and same controler and machine.
May I have some issues if disconnect Tinkerboard from the controler and connect another PC with myCNC? Shall I save my Profile configuraions before?

mycnc
Posts: 1027
Joined: Thu May 10, 2018 2:42 pm
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Contact:

Re: M6 with air cilinders

Post by mycnc »

If you like to try new DXF features on other PC you need
- install myCNC to the PC,
- copy your profile folder from Tinkerboard to the PC
- update the myCNC software.

Saving your profile is always useful in case you would need to restore it.
There is no problem to disconnect controller from Tinkerboard and connect it to another PC.

Stefan
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2019 11:22 am

Re: M6 with air cilinders

Post by Stefan »

Hi,
I received my second ET6+SBC this week.Then copied profile from my first ET6 because it works fine. But there are something wrong.
When run file with rotated panels and start Knife cutting then Flood(open collector) is activated in addition PEN Relay1 is activated too. But I have no M8(Flood) in the code.
M3 is Relay1 for PEN work
M4 is Relay2 for tangent KNIFE

Following is Gcode from CAM software. Panel is rotated and problem is appear after M6 T2 line

Code: Select all

(  )
G90 G90.1 G21 G40 G17

M6 T4
G10 L80 P5701 Q14 (Pen)
G0 X10.0 Y0.0
M3
G1 X0.0 Y0.0 F7000
G1 X0.0 Y10.0 F7000
M5
( -------- START OF # 1 ------------  )
M5
G0 X430.44 Y27.51
M3
G1 X421.299 Y27.518 F10000
G1 X406.538 Y27.545 F10000
G1 X389.364 Y27.569 F10000
G1 X371.038 Y27.614 F10000
G1 X352.162 Y27.664 F10000
G1 X332.952 Y27.729 F10000
G1 X313.463 Y27.808 F10000
G1 X293.639 Y27.901 F10000
G1 X273.472 Y28.012 F10000
G1 X252.806 Y28.137 F10000
G1 X231.561 Y28.261 F10000
G1 X209.796 Y28.406 F10000
G1 X187.547 Y28.569 F10000
G1 X164.839 Y28.742 F10000
G1 X141.683 Y28.933 F10000
G1 X118.083 Y29.149 F10000
G1 X94.029 Y29.387 F10000
G1 X69.499 Y29.644 F10000
G1 X44.451 Y29.923 F10000
M5
G0 X37.557 Y601.29
M3
G1 X37.563 Y600.595 F10000
G1 X34.911 Y600.572 F10000
G1 X36.198 Y606.583 F10000
M5

M6 T2
G10 L80 P5701 Q10 (Knife)
G0 X634.5 Y609.78
M4                                     (activate Relay2 and knife is down, then rotate it in proper derection, and then Relay1 is activated which is Pen down)
G1 X449.378 Y609.671 F10000
G1 X385.095 Y609.526 F10000
G1 X317.529 Y609.299 F10000
G1 X209.459 Y608.804 F10000
G1 X133.287 Y608.338 F10000
G1 X93.93 Y608.062 F10000
G1 X12.504 Y607.379 F10000
M5
G1 C-86.2984543498
M4
G1 X14.515 Y576.292 F10000
G1 X16.374 Y546.951 F10000
G1 X18.259 Y516.181 F10000
G1 X20.075 Y485.92 F10000
G1 X21.853 Y455.508 F10000
G1 X23.591 Y425.125 F10000
G1 X26.968 Y364.347 F10000
G1 X30.234 Y303.568 F10000
G1 X41.345 Y90.588 F10000
G1 X45.217 Y14.914 F10000
M5
G1 C-0.601791683636
M4
G1 X117.935 Y14.15 F10000
G1 X164.715 Y13.742 F10000
G1 X231.461 Y13.261 F10000
G1 X293.556 Y12.901 F10000
G1 X332.892 Y12.729 F10000
G1 X389.327 Y12.569 F10000
G1 X425.186 Y12.514 F10000
M5
G1 C70.6868086373
M4
G1 X634.5 Y609.78 F10000
M5
( -------- END OF OBJECT # 1--------  )
M6 T4
G10 L80 P5701 Q14 (Pen)
G0 X0.0 Y0.0
M02
Normaly when PEN work is finished, during G0 to the first Knife point, the knife is rotated to proper angle for the following G1 cutting.

Here is Gcode of the same panel but not rotated in the CAM software and there are no problems

Code: Select all

(  )
G90 G90.1 G21 G40 G17

M6 T4
G10 L80 P5701 Q14 (Pen)
G0 X10.0 Y0.0
M3
G1 X0.0 Y0.0 F7000
G1 X0.0 Y10.0 F7000
M5
( -------- START OF # 1 ------------  )
M5
G0 X220.22 Y594.8
M3
G1 X229.363 Y594.749 F10000
G1 X244.123 Y594.655 F10000
G1 X261.297 Y594.553 F10000
G1 X279.623 Y594.423 F10000
G1 X298.498 Y594.287 F10000
G1 X317.707 Y594.134 F10000
G1 X337.196 Y593.966 F10000
G1 X357.02 Y593.783 F10000
G1 X377.186 Y593.579 F10000
G1 X397.851 Y593.36 F10000
G1 X419.095 Y593.139 F10000
G1 X440.859 Y592.893 F10000
G1 X463.108 Y592.629 F10000
G1 X485.814 Y592.352 F10000
G1 X508.969 Y592.055 F10000
G1 X532.568 Y591.731 F10000
G1 X556.62 Y591.383 F10000
G1 X581.149 Y591.013 F10000
G1 X606.195 Y590.62 F10000
M5
G0 X610.475 Y19.228
M3
G1 X610.472 Y19.923 F10000
G1 X613.124 Y19.934 F10000
G1 X611.809 Y13.928 F10000
M5

M6 T2
G10 L80 P5701 Q10 (Knife)
G0 X13.499 Y13.469
M4
G1 X198.62 Y12.731 F10000
G1 X262.903 Y12.582 F10000
G1 X330.469 Y12.5 F10000
G1 X438.54 Y12.5 F10000
G1 X514.714 Y12.617 F10000
G1 X554.071 Y12.714 F10000
G1 X635.5 Y13.024 F10000
M5
G1 C93.4393642633
M4
G1 X633.631 Y44.12 F10000
G1 X631.907 Y73.469 F10000
G1 X630.162 Y104.247 F10000
G1 X628.485 Y134.517 F10000
G1 X626.846 Y164.937 F10000
G1 X625.247 Y195.327 F10000
G1 X622.149 Y256.119 F10000
G1 X619.16 Y316.913 F10000
G1 X609.023 Y529.942 F10000
G1 X605.498 Y605.633 F10000
M5
G1 C179.136026928
M4
G1 X532.784 Y606.729 F10000
G1 X486.007 Y607.351 F10000
G1 X419.264 Y608.138 F10000
G1 X357.171 Y608.782 F10000
G1 X317.837 Y609.133 F10000
G1 X261.403 Y609.552 F10000
G1 X225.544 Y609.772 F10000
M5
G1 C-109.57537275
M4
G1 X13.499 Y13.469 F10000
M5
( -------- END OF OBJECT # 1--------  )
M6 T4
G10 L80 P5701 Q14 (Pen)
G0 X0.0 Y0.0
M02
Every file work fine on my first ET6 with same configurations (M3, M4,M5, M6)

Please help

ivan
Posts: 360
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2019 5:30 pm
Location: Ottawa, Canada

Re: M6 with air cilinders

Post by ivan »

Hello there,

It sounds like you may have the wrong profile, or two profiles conflicting. Could you provide some screenshots of the folder which contains the profile? The archives of the profile that is giving you trouble and the original profile would help as well.

The problems you are experiencing are likely due to the fact that you are selecting the wrong profile, or because some files are copied into a wrong folder - typically, flood starts with the spindle on command, so it sounds like you are using some standard profile, or again, there are some conflicts involving a default profile. Hopefully the screenshots/archives of the profile will make the issue a little more clear.

Stefan
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2019 11:22 am

Re: M6 with air cilinders

Post by Stefan »

X1366V-original.rar
(212.75 KiB) Downloaded 7 times
X1366V-problem.rar
(215.78 KiB) Downloaded 6 times
attached both profiles

mycnc
Posts: 1027
Joined: Thu May 10, 2018 2:42 pm
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Contact:

Re: M6 with air cilinders

Post by mycnc »

As far as I understood - you have working profile on working machine.
You have copied this working profile to another machine and it stops working.
We need to check this profile to find out what is wrong.

Why you attached 2 profiles?
Maybe you just failed to copy, or copied the folder to wrong place?

Are you sure your "copy From" and "copy To" folders are both "/home/User_Folder/.config/myCNC/profiles"?
Do you have the software closed when you copy the folders?

Stefan
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2019 11:22 am

Re: M6 with air cilinders

Post by Stefan »

Hi,
The problem is solved. When copy profile obviously not "all" variables are transfered. The issue is appeared when Lift hеight is NOT 0 in Tangent configuration . Somehow this was left 10 from default profile.

mycnc
Posts: 1027
Joined: Thu May 10, 2018 2:42 pm
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Contact:

Re: M6 with air cilinders

Post by mycnc »

mycnc wrote:
Thu Jan 07, 2021 8:03 pm
Do you have the software closed when you copy the folders?
You missed my question.

ALL the variables are stored in cnc-variables.xml file.
ALL of them are transferred if you copy profile folder.
However, if you have the software running while you copy the folder, the cnc-variables.xml file will be rewritten with the data from RAM and you lost the update.

Post Reply