Fadal 4020 upgrade

euroflo
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2018 8:23 pm

Re: Fadal 4020 upgrade

Post by euroflo »

Hey mate
Ok the code is in and the 2 box,s ticked...

on manual input of the speed the gear changed is working great.... tried it with a program and is not changing....

do i need to add something to the M03 code...??

thanks
Justin

mycnc
Posts: 1049
Joined: Thu May 10, 2018 2:42 pm
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Contact:

Re: Fadal 4020 upgrade

Post by mycnc »

I suppose the speed is not perfect now since the ratios "1" and "1/2" are very rough.
You need to check set and real spindle speed and find better ratios.

Then the fixed content from SPN.plc need to copy to M02.plc as well.

euroflo
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2018 8:23 pm

Re: Fadal 4020 upgrade

Post by euroflo »

Out0= servo on. Goes through to the servo controller to make servos active
Out1
Out2=K14 Black ---output to turret extend
Out3=K26 blue ---coolant flood
Out4=K23 Orange--- spindle orientation lock
Out5=K10 Yellow ---drawbar
Out6=
Out7=K13? Brown --- turret return. ( to manual return turret. Switch 7on then 2. to just extend the turret switch 2)
Out8= K11 Black--- CCW turret
Out9=K12 Red --- CW turret
Out10=K19 White--- way lube

Out11A= Yellow ---low range ( these are through the relay )
Out11B=Brown---high range
Input1= turret home
Input2-turret out
Input3=turret tool counter
Input4=Spindle position
Input8=tool setter and probe

You will note that there are 2 options for every wire.

The K number refers to the numbers on the fuse board. This will help trace them using a multimeter

there are some inputs from switches for the turret, will update
Last edited by euroflo on Mon Feb 22, 2021 8:27 am, edited 3 times in total.

euroflo
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2018 8:23 pm

Re: Fadal 4020 upgrade

Post by euroflo »

IMG_20210222_074629_741.jpg
All the wires come from this plug ( J1) on the main fuse board

Post Reply