CNC Offset & Marking

Post Reply
Bharat Autotech
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2020 3:13 pm

CNC Offset & Marking

Post by Bharat Autotech »

Hello ,
I have 3 processes on single station, Oxy-Fuel - Plasma - Scriber. 4 parts of question...

1) Centre of each torch is 200mm apart from other torch. Any 2 combinations Plasma- Scriber / Oxy-Fuel Scriber will be used , my question is if e.g a part which has 200mm square as outer contour to be cut and at the centre there is circle (ID) of 50mm dia to be marked using Scriber than where settings are required to be done so that Outer contour will be cut using Plasma torch and Scriber torch to 'mark' inner ID and corresponding torches move for cutting marking compensating offsets. Where offsets settings has to be done?

2) How to make same part like above for cutting and marking , how program will be differentiated between cutting and marking?E.g I normally use Autocad (dxf) file to make parts then how cutting and marking lines should be drawn to activate corresponding processes...

3) For Marking ,I have seen there is only '1' output which turns 'ON' during marking cycle. Is there any way we can put some timers to allow Torch UP and Torch down time before it moves to next part?

4)Similarly for Oxy-Fuel is it possible to add timers for torch up and torch down to automate process?

Regards,
Shailesh

mycnc
Posts: 1027
Joined: Thu May 10, 2018 2:42 pm
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Contact:

Re: CNC Offset & Marking

Post by mycnc »

1) Offset settings can be set here
image.png

mycnc
Posts: 1027
Joined: Thu May 10, 2018 2:42 pm
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Contact:

Re: CNC Offset & Marking

Post by mycnc »

2) There are different codes for cutting and marking
M71/M74 (or M3/M5)for cutting ON/OFF
M72/M73 for marking ON/OFF
other codes can be used - M45/M46 for plasma marking ON/OFF

You need CAM software to generate G-codes for plasma cutting with marking
DXF import for plasma cutting+marking is not supported yet.

mycnc
Posts: 1027
Joined: Thu May 10, 2018 2:42 pm
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Contact:

Re: CNC Offset & Marking

Post by mycnc »

3) Marking ON/OFF codes are implemented through Hardware PLC. Default procedures have ON/OFF output pin only.
However, you can modify the procedures according to your requirements. Torch UP and down, timers etc are implemented in Cutting ON/OFF procedures. You can study it to find how to do it.

4) Yes, timers and Torch Up/Down control can be added to M71/M74 procedures for Oxy-Fuel cutting.
Please check the plasma profile to find out how it works.

mycnc
Posts: 1027
Joined: Thu May 10, 2018 2:42 pm
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Contact:

Re: CNC Offset & Marking

Post by mycnc »

Example of G-codes

Code: Select all

G0 G90 G91.1 G17 G21

M6T3
G90G0  X51.400002 Y14.000500
M72
G1  X51.500000 Y14.000000 F500.0
G3  X51.500000 Y101.000000 I0.000000 J43.500000 K0.000000 F6000.0
G3  X51.500000 Y14.000000 I0.000000 J-43.500000 K0.000000 F6000.0
G1  X51.599998 Y14.000500 F500.0
M73

M6T1
G90G0  X108.000000 Y6.000000
M71
G1  X0 F6000.0
G1  Y109.000000 F6000.0
G1  X103.000000 F6000.0
G1  Y0 F6000.0
M74
G10L80 P5526 Q1.0000 
M2


image.png
Change tool commands M6T1, M6T3 needed to apply the offsets between marker and plasma cutter.
Macros M6 can be customized according to your requirements

Bharat Autotech
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2020 3:13 pm

Re: CNC Offset & Marking

Post by Bharat Autotech »

Hello,
Can you send short video or screen shot reflecting part of code required to added for e.g in Oxy-Fuel Cutting where torch up/torch down outputs can be added and obviously supporting timers for torchup/torch down times. Where codes are required to be modified!
Regards,
Shailesh

ivan
Posts: 360
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2019 5:30 pm
Location: Ottawa, Canada

Re: CNC Offset & Marking

Post by ivan »

Examples of movement delays or timers can be found in the M71 PLC in the X1366P profile, called upon by the do_wait_plasma and do_wait_pierce commands, for example:

Image

The contents of those commands are located in the func_plasma.h file:

Image

So in case of a simple timer, you may have some sort of code similar to the following:

Code: Select all

  timer=1000;do{timer--;}while(timer>0);
Here, the timer will run for one second (Hardware PLC has a loop time of 1 ms).

You can insert the necessary block of code with a timer wherever you'd like in the necessary PLC (for example somewhere in M03 between the preheat/pierce/etc stages):

Image

The exact configuration will of course depend on your needs and on where in the process you'd like to add some sort of a timer or a delay.

Post Reply